University Admission

GST Admission Online Apply 2020-2021 |

General Science and Technology Admission Application

General Science and Technology – GST Admission Application 2020-2021 . GST Online Apply 2021 process has been published on According to the circular, primary online application will start from 01 April, 2021 and the online application will end on 15 April 2021. Today, through this post, we will learn about GST online form fillup process & payment information.

⚠ The primary application will run for 10 days after end of the ongoing lockdown.

GST Admission Online Apply 2020-2021

There are a total of 20 universities under General Science and Technology or GST. Interested students can be admitted in any one of the 20 universities through just one application. Earlier, separate applications had to be made for admission test in different universities. But the GST online admission process has made it much easier.

Today, we will discuss this General Science and Technology admission online apply 2020-2021 process. But before that, let’s know what qualifications a candidate should have before applying.

  • Primary Application Start: 01 April 2021
  • Application End: Extended
  • Eligible Candidates List Publish: To be announced.
  • Final Application Start: To be announced
  • Application end: To be announced.
  • Application Fee: 600 Taka
  • Admit Card Download: 01 June 2021 – 10 June 2021
  • Official Website:

GST Admission Circular

Primary Selection Result Link 

GST Online Application Procedure

You can apply only if you can meet the requirements of the unit to which you will apply. Therefore, before applying, take a good look at the circular first. Let’s go through GST Admission online application process step by step.

gstadmission ac bd

1) First visit the official website of GST. The official website address is

2) Click on the “Apply Here” button to apply online.

3) In this step you will see an online form on your screen. Fill in the blanks with the correct information.

4) After providing the correct information, click on the “Next” button. All the information you provide will be displayed on the screen. Verify all information.

5) In this step, enter the 11 digit mobile number of the candidate or the guardian of the candidate. Then click on the “Next” button.

6) An OTP or One Time Password will be sent to the given mobile number. Enter the received OTP at the specified place.

It may take some time for OTP to reach mobile. At this time the candidate has to wait patiently. If OTP does not arrive within 5 minutes, you will get an option called “Resend OTP”. Click on the “Resend OTP” button. A new OTP will be sent to your phone. If you receive more than one OTP on your phone, use the last one.

However, Candidates can change or correct the number by clicking on the “Back” button.

7) After entering the received OTP correctly, click on “Submit” button. Your application will be completed successfully.

Note: If you intentionally or unintentionally provide incorrect information while applying online, your application will be considered rejected.

It is important to read the Admission Prospectus and Application Manual very carefully to ensure that the overall admission process is completed properly. 

Minimum Requirement to Apply

The following are the minimum requirements that a candidate must have to apply for admission in the universities covered by the GST admission system.

A Unit (Science): A total GPA 8.00 will need to apply. Where minimum GPA 3.50 will be for each board exam of SSC & HSC.

B Unit (Arts): A total GPA 7.00 will need to apply. Where minimum GPA 3.50 will be for each board exam of SSC & HSC.

C Unit (Commerce): A total GPA 7.50 will need to apply. Where minimum GPA 3.50 will be for each board exam of SSC & HSC.

List of 20 Universities Under GST Admission System

Below are the names of 20 universities in 02 categories. The name of the general university in the first category and the name of the Science and Technology university in the second category. There are a total of 09 general universities and 11 science and technology universities under the GST admission system.

General University

Serial No. University Name
01 Jagannath University
02 Islamic University
03 Sheikh Hasina University
04 Khulna University
05 Comilla University
06 Begum Rokeya University
07 Jatiya Kabi Kazi Nazrul University
08 Barisal University
09 Rabindra University

Science and Technology University

Serial No. University Name
01 Shahajalal University of Science and Technology (SUST)
02 Patuakhali Science and Technology University (PSTU)
03 Fazilatunnessa Mujib University of Science and Technology
04 Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Digital University
05 Rangamati University of Science and Technology
06 Bangabandhu University of Science and Technology
07 Pabna University of Science and Technology
08 Jessore University of Science and Technology (JUST)
09 Noakhali University of Science and Technology (NSTU)
10 Mawalana Bhashani University of Science an0d Technology (MBSTU)
11 Haji Danesh University of Science and Technology

Subscribe our notification service and get instant educational update. Otherwise join our Facebook page and group.

Disclaimer:Dear, For your kind, we want to disclaim that all informations have been presented here in this content are collected from internet through official notice and news sources. As no one is up above to mistakes, so there may be some willing mistakes beyond our sight. Please pardon us for these unintesional mitakes and let us know about it through our

email: or Click Here.



  1. সার্কুলারে s.s.c. ছিলো ২০১৬-১৮
    কিন্তু এখন আবেদন করতে পারতেছি না।
    এখন s.s.c. 2016 কেন দিতেছে না।?…..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button